Scott Postage Stamp Catalogue – Volume 6A/6B 2023


Scott Postage Stamp Catalogue – Volume 6A/6B 2023

Catalog #: SC6-2023


Only 1 left in stock

Volume 6 of the Scott Standard Catalogue of Postage Stamps

This volume is the last of six essential volumes of the Scott Standard Catalogue of Postage Stamps.

The catalogs, in publication since 1868, are updated annually by our expert team of philatelists. Our team scours the globe hunting down all new issues and obtaining stamps from prior periods, across all the countries of the world where stamps are issued.

We then catalog each stamp, (scanning a high-resolution image of it using state-of-the-art scanning technology), assign in at Scott Number and then our valuing analysts research its value. The resulting value is included alongside the listing.

What’s in Volume 6?

Volume 6 includes listings for countries of the world beginning with letters San, T, U, V, W, Y and Z. These begin with San Marino and end with Zululand. Notable countries include Spain, Sweden, Switzerland and Ukraine. Other “S” countries (beginning with the letters “Sam” or earlier) are found in volume 5. All Scott catalogs include both existing countries and those that no longer exist (but at one time produced stamps).

Volume 6 includes over 100 countries (past and present). The main countries included in Volume 6 are as follows:

San Marino – Saudi Arabia – Senegal – Serbia – Seychelles – Sierra Leone – Singapore – Slovakia – Slovenia – Solomon Islands – Somalia – South Africa – South Georgia & South Sandwich Isles – Spain – Sri Lanka – Sudan – Surinam – Swaziland – Sweden – Switzerland – Syria – Tajikistan – Tanzania – Thailand – Timor – Togo – Tokelau – Tonga – Niuafoiou – Trinidad & Tobago – Tristan da Cunha – Tunisia – Turkey – Turkish Republic of Northern Cyprus – Turkmenistan – Turks & Caicos Islands – Tuvalu – Uganda – Ukraine – United Arab Emirates – Uruguay – Uzbekistan – Vanautu – Vatican City – Venezuela – Vietnam – Virgin Islands – Wallis & Futuna Islands – Yemen – Zambia – Zaire (Congo Democratic Republic) – Zimbabwe.